

Awards Presented at the ASCCP 2017 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

DISTINGUISHED SCIENTIFIC AWARD is the highest award offered by the Society and is presented for outstanding scientific achievement or service to the discipline of colposcopy or service to the Society.

Jacob Bornstein, MD (Work completed in identifying dysplasia type)

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

Taahlibah Ahmed, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Nicole Bush, RN, CNP (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Mary M. Gallenberg, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Andrea Milbourne, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Kathleen Schmeler, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Marcia Smith, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Jamell Walker, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD recognizes exemplary service to the Society or discipline of lower genital tract disorders.

Chandice Tedeschi, NP (Many years of support to the Society)

Chenguqan Zhao, MD (Influence on bringing ETE Course to China, and translation of Modern Colposcopy)

BURTON KRUMHOLZ LIFETIME LEGACY AWARD

recognizes an individual who has donated significant enduring materials to the Society (such as images/slide sets) or has been responsible for an ongoing long-term project.

Hope Haefner, MD (Donation of valuable vulvar images for the ASCCP Image Archive)

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Winning paper titled "Prevalence of Abnormal Anal Cytology in Women with Recurrent Vulvar Intraepithelial Neoplasia"

Lily Proctor, MD